SOUTHBURY — The Pomperaug Ladies Nine Golf League hosted its annual Silver Bowl tournament on July 14 and 21. 

The winners were:

Flight A: Carol Welsh, first; Lisa Mayer, second; Vicki Wojcik, third.

Flight B: Holly Cyr, first; Sharon Farell, second; Mary Mann, third.

Flight C: Jean Dean, first; Andrea Brundage, second; Carol Bigman, third. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.