MIDDLEBURY-SOUTHBURY — The All-SWC boys’ basketball team and division All-Star teams were announced last week by the league coaches.

The All-SWC team had two players from Kolbe Cathedral, Dan Wellington and Ty Staples-Santos. Meteo Esmeraldo, a senior at Masuk, was on the team, as were Jojo Wallace of New Milford, Jack Peterson from Newtown and Dylan Breeland of Bethel.

Pomperaug, which  plays in the Colonial Division, had two of the divisional All-Stars. Senior Adam Opalka, a three-point shooter, was selected, along with sophomore guard Max Fradkin, who was a floor general for the team and also a scorer. He had 29 points in one game this season and 23 in another.

Also making the All-Colonial squad were three Newtown juniors, Isaiah Williams, Joseph McCray and Liam O’Connell. Masuk’s Jake Rosati, a senior, was also named to the All-Colonial group.

Arik Dagan, a sophomore at Pomperaug, was given honorable mention status.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.