WATERTOWN — The Siemon Company recently awarded scholarships to 12 high school graduates who are going on to college.

For more than a quarter of a century, Siemon has awarded these scholarships to help students from the local area pursue their academic goals.

The Siemon Company’s scholarship program recognizes outstanding students who have demonstrated superior academic achievement, leadership in extracurricular activities and synergy among vocational aspiration, academic success and financial resources.

This year, Siemon awarded four Siemon Company Scholarships to local high school graduates.

The Carl M. Siemon Science Scholarship was awarded to Kaitlyn Thrall. Hannah Kozar was awarded the Siemon-Dynamic Robert Knickerbocker Scholarship. Faris Khokhar was the recipient of the Siemon Company Scholarship and Danielle Demers received the the David B. Siemon Scholarship.

The Siemon Company also named eight high school graduates as winners of the 2020 Arthur F. Hinkleman Scholarships, awarded to children of Siemon Company employees.

Recipients were Paige Corcoran, Hunter Thompson, Rebecca Broadrick, Kalista Landrum, Sarah Newsted, Ava Duval, Nadia Stronkowsky and Colin Booberg.

The Siemon Company extends to these students its congratulations and best wishes for continued academic success.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.